Category Archives: Sweet

Christmas cake

– A lovely cake with lots of flavor and a texture like it had been made with flour. It is very light and you can customize it, adding your favorite nuts and fruits. The recipe is suitable for a ring mold but is also quite amazing as muffins.

Just one important thing.. You have to be very careful when adding ingredients to the stiff egg whites and the eggs should not be cold from the beginning.

Ingredients:

  • 6 large eggs (or 7 medium)
  • 120 g coconut flower sugar
  • 200 g almond flour
  • peel of 1 organic lemon
  • 2 tbsp ground cinnamon
  • 4 tbsp psyllium fibers
  • 1 tsp ground cloves
  • 1 tsp ground cardamom
  • 2 tsp ground allspice
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla (no sugar)
  • 1.5 tsp baking soda or sodium bicarbonate
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 40 g of chestnut flour
  • 400 g pumpkin puree
  • 1-2 handful of dried fruit and/or nuts

In my version, I used raisins and pitted cherries in my version and it tastes heavenly.

Grease the mold thoroughly with ghee or oil. Mix the dry ingredients – almonds, lemon peel, cinnamon, psyllium, cloves , cardamom, allspice, vanilla, baking soda and salt together in a bowl. Beat egg whites until very stiff and add the sugar a little at a time. Add an egg one by one and turn the mass gently. Then add the dry ingredients into the egg mixture, a little at a time and toss gently. Finally add chestnut flour and the pumpkin puree followed by the dried fruit and nuts. Bake at 170c. for one hour (or 30 minutes if you make muffins). After 40 minutes in the oven, cover cake to prevent it from getting burnt. When the cake is done, turn it out onto a rack to let it cool down. Sprinkle with ground coconut flour and cinnamon and garnish with nuts and berries.

The cake stays moist for days and tastes better a day after it is baked.

Christmas cake   Christmas cake Christmas cake   Spicy Christmas muffins

Ice cream without feeling guilty

– This delicious dessert can be enjoyed as is or as a cool mousse – and then takes it no time to prepare… I used Nescafé espresso powder, but I’m sure that using pure cocoa powder will make the angels sing too.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can of ice-cold coconut cream or the fat part of the coconut milk
  • 8 dates, soft Iranian
  • 1 vanilla pod
  • flavour – Nescafé espresso coffee powder or pure cocoa powder

Cover the pitted dates with boiling water and let them soak for a while. Remove excess water, blend the dates into a puree and let it cool down. Whisk the ice-cold coconut creme and vanilla with a mixer until it is very airy and stiff. Add the pureed dates, little by little, together with the flavour. Taste before serving or leaving it in the freezer. The finished cream is quite stiff so normally it doesn’t require freezing. It’s a bit like a cold creamy tiramisu…

Sprinkle with cocoa powder or small chunks of dark chocolate.

Ice cream

Chocolate truffles

– and dates …

340 g pitted dates (Iranian, juicy)
150 g roasted almonds – roasting gives more taste
2 tbsp cocoapowder – use a good quality
25 g grated coconut
2 tbsp coconut oil or another nut oil
1/2 tsp vanilla powder (I use one vanilla pod)
Good dark chocolate min. 75%

Mix all ingredients (not the dark chocolate) in a foodprocessor until the texture is uniform. Usually I knead it a little bit too. Roll into small balls or bars. Let them cool down in the fridge, while melting the chocolate coating. Melt the chocolate in a water bath, be careful that the chocolate isn’t overheated. Dip one truffle at a time, drip and let them dry on a special rack or a piece of baking sheet. Tip – Cover a cutting board (that goes into the fridge) with baking sheet, then it is easy to get the truffles cooled down. When cold, keep the truffles in a sealed box.

The truffles can also be covered with cocoa powder, grated coconut or just eaten as they are .. And by the way, I always double the recipe…

Chocolate truffles   Chocolate truffles

Archives de catégorie : Sucré

Plaisir de Noël

– Un gâteau épicé et moelleux, avec beaucoup de saveur et de texture comme s’il y avait de la farine de blé dedans. Et il a l’air beaucoup moins lourd qu’un pain d’épice traditionnel. Tu peux ajouter des noix et fruits secs à tes choix. La recette est adaptée pour un moule á savarin, mais elle est également tout à fait parfaite pour faire des muffins.

Juste un détail très important.. Il faut être vraiment prudent en mélangeant les ingrédients dans les blancs d’œufs battus et les œufs ne doivent pas être trop froids.

Ingrédients:

  • 6 gros œufs (ou 7 moyen )
  • 120 g de sucre de fleur de coco
  • 200 g poudre d’amande
  • zeste de 1 citron bio
  • 2 cs cannelle moulu
  • 4 cs fibres psyllium
  • 1 cc clou de girofle moulu
  • 1 cc cardamome moulu
  • 2 cc 4 épices
  • 2 cc vanille pure (sans sucre)
  • 1,5 cc de bicarbonate de soude
  • 1 demi cc sel
  • 40 g de farine de châtaigne
  • 400 g purée de butternut ou hokkaido
  • 1-2 poignées de fruits secs et/ou des noix

J’ai utilisé des cerises dénoyautées et des raisins secs dans ma version.

Graisser le moule avec du beurre clarifié ou de l’’huile. Mélanger les ingrédients secs – poudre d’amande, zeste de citron, cannelle, psyllium, clou de girofle, cardamome, 4 épices, vanille, bicarbonate de soude et le sel dans un bol. Battre les blancs d’œufs en neige très ferme et ajouter le sucre petit á petit. Ajouter un œuf à la fois et remuer doucement. Puis ajouter les ingrédients secs dans le mélange d’œufs, peu á peu, mélanger délicatement. Ensuite, ajouter la farine de châtaigne et la purée de butternut suivi par les fruits secs et les noix. Cuire au four à 170 dg. pendant une heure (ou 30 minutes si tu fais des muffins). Après 40 minutes dans le four il faut couvrir le gâteau pour éviter de le brûler. Placer le gâteau sur une grille pour laisser refroidir. Parsemer éventuellement de noix de coco finement moulu et de cannelle et garnir de noix et des baies.

Le gâteau garde son humidité pendant des jours et a meilleur goût le lendemain.

Plaisir de Noël   Plaisir de NoëlPlaisirs de Noël   Plaisir de Noël

Crème glacé sans scrupule

– ce merveilleux dessert peut être mangé glacé ou comme une mousse fraiche – et il ne prend pas de temps… J’ai utilisé de la poudre d’espresso Nescafé, mais de la poudre de cacao pur fera surement aussi chanter les anges

Ingrédients:

  • 1 boîte crème de coco très froide ou de la graisse de lait de noix de coco
  • 8 dattes, doux iranien
  • 1 gousse de vanille
  • goût – poudre d’espresso Nescafé ou de la poudre de cacao pur

Mettre les dattes dénoyautées dans un bol et les couvrir avec un peu d’eau bouillante (1 dl). Les laisser tremper un peu et enlever l’excès d’eau. Faire une purée de dattes avec un mixeur et laisser refroidir. Avec un mixeur, battre la crème de coco glacée et la vanille dans un bol et fouetter jusqu’à ce qu’elle soit très ferme. Assaisonner avec la purée de dattes et ton goût préféré..

La crème glacée a un goût céleste dès qu’elle est prête et t’as pas nécessairement besoin de congeler la glace en premier.. Elle est un peu comme un tiramisu crémeux…

Saupoudrer de poudre de cacao ou des morceaux écrasés de chocolat noir.

Crème glacé

Truffes au chocolat

– et des dattes …

Ingrédients

  • 340 g dattes dénoyautées (Iranien, juteux)
  • 150 g d’amandes grillées – cela fait ressortir le goût
  • 2 cs de cacao – une bonne qualité
  • 25 g noix de coco râpé
  • 2 cs huile de noix de coco ou autre huile de noix
  • 1/2 cc de poudre de vanille (ou une gousse de vanille)

Nappage – Chocolat noir min. 75%

Mixer tous les ingrédients (sauf le chocolat noir) dans un robot culinaire, jusqu’à ce que la texture du mélange soit homogène. Après je pétris la masse avec les mains aussi. Ensuite, rouler en petites boules ou en bâtonnets. Les mettre dans le frigo. Faire fondre le chocolat au bain-marie, en faisant attention A la température dU chocolat. Tremper une boule à la fois avec une fourchette ou un cure-dent, égoutter et les laisser sécher sur une grille spéciale ou un papier sulfurisé. Tu peux, par exemple, mettre du papier sulfurisé autour D’une planche à découper qui va au frigo. De cette manière il est facile de les mettre au frigo. Lorsque qu’ils sont froids, les garder dans un boite hermétique.

Les truffes peuvent également être saupoudrées avec de la poudre de cacao, de la noix de coco ou tout simplement les déguster comme elles sont.

Et moi, je fais toujours une double portion…

Truffes au chocolat   Truffes au chocolat