Author Archives: tine

Scotch eggs

– The paleo way These eggs are easy to make and they contain lots of protein and little fat . For 10 eggs :

  • 10 organic eggs
  • 1 kg minced meat – not too lean

the rest of the ingredients for the meat can vary according to what you have in the fridge and on how spicy you want your eggs to be. But here are some ideas:

  • tomato concentrate
  • finely chopped vegetables – bell pepper, carrot, onion, sun-dried tomato
  • dry spices – salt, pepper, chili, sweet paprika, raz el hanout, cumin, coriander
  • fresh herbs – parsley, oregano, thyme

Knead the meat and the chosen ingredients thoroughly, it must be completely uniform. Set it aside and let it rest. Boil the eggs as you want them, I recommend medium to hardboiled. Peel them right away and put them on a clean, dry cloth. Split the meat into ten balls, and knead it again. Now you are ready to make your Scotch eggs. There are several more and less easy ways to assemble them but the result is the same so therefore, this is what I find most easy. Roll the meat into a ball and press it flat on a cutting board, turn the meat and press it more flat until it has a diameter of approx. 12cm. Place it in your palm, put an egg in the middle and close the stuffing around the egg. it is important that the mixture seals the egg, so the cracks disappear. Put a slight pressure on the ball, like making a snowball, to let the air out. When the ball is uniform, put it on a baking tray lined with baking paper. Bake them in the oven at about 170c for approx. 20min. Be careful not to bake them too much, especially if you use a low-fat meat. It can make the Scotch eggs rather dry. If the minced meat is high-fat, it may be necessary to remove the juices from the baking tray during the baking .. Eat them on the road or with a delicious salsa. Scotch eggs   Scotch eggs Scotch eggs   Scotch eggs Scotch eggs   Scotch eggs

Paleo pizza

– A dish you’ll never get tired of as it has so many variations, both topping and crust can be replaced. This pizza recipe is ideal if you have leftovers to be used.

Pizza crust for 1 baking sheet:

  • 500 g of carrots
  • 500 g celeriacs
  • 100 g almond flour
  • 6 eggs
  • salt & pepper

– Vegetables can be replaced with cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, parsnips, sweet potato etc etc.

Grate the vegetables coarsely or finely and squeeze out the juice. Mix the grated vegetables with eggs, almond flour, salt and pepper well. Place an oiled baking paper on a baking sheet and spread out the ‘dough’ by pressing it gently but firmly together and into every corner. Bake in the oven at approx. 170c for about 45min. When done, place the crust upside down on an oven rack and carefully remove the baking paper. Now put it back in the oven at approx 250c for 10-15mins or until it is crisp. Let it cool before adding the toppings.

Topping:

  • a good tomato sauce
  • cheese gruyère or comté 12+ months – optional
  • chicken breast fried in curry
  • red onion
  • fresh pineapple
  • tomatoes
  • basil

Make a good and simple tomato sauce of onions, garlic, chopped tomatoes, oregano and let it simmer for a few hours. The chicken – add coconut oil and curry on a warm pan and fry the sliced ​​chicken breast but only a few minutes on each side to avoid it getting dry after being cooked in the oven afterwards.

Spread the tomato sauce on pizza crust, then cheese, chicken, onions, pineapple and tomatoes. Bake in the oven at about 220c for about 10-15min until the cheese is melted or the tomatoes looks tender. Add fresh basil when ready..

Pizza   Pizza Pizza   Pizza Pizza   Pizza

Archives de l’auteur : tine

Oeufs d’Écosse

– façon paléo Ils sont faciles à faire et contiennent beaucoup de protéines et peu de graisse. Pour 10 œufs :

  • 10 œufs bios
  • 1 kg de viande hachée – pas trop maigre

le reste des ingrédients de la farce peut varier en fonction de ce que tu as dans le frigo et sur la façon dont tu préfères tes œufs. Mais voici quelques idées:

  • le concentré de tomates
  • légumes finement hachés – poivron, carotte, oignon, tomate séchée au soleil
  • épices sèches – sel, poivre, piment, paprika doux, raz el hanout, cumin, coriandre
  • herbes fraîches – persil, l’origan, thym

Mélanger la farce vraiment bien, elle doit être complètement uniforme. Mettre de côté et laisser reposer. Faire bouillir les œufs comme tu les souhaites, je recommande de les faire médium. Les écaler tout de suite et les mettre sur un chiffon propre et sec. Partager la farce en dix boulettes, et pétrir à nouveau bien. Maintenant, tu es prêt pour couvrir les œufs avec de la viande. Il y a plusieurs façons plus ou moins difficile pour les assembler, mais le résultat est le même, donc ici la façon que je trouve la plus facile. Rouler en boulette et appuyez légèrement à plat sur une planche à découper, tourner la pâte et étaler plus jusqu’à ce qu’elle soit environ 12cm de diamètre. La prendre dans ta paume, mettre un œuf au milieu et fermer la farce autour de l’œuf. C’est important que la farce ait une bonne étanchéité, de sorte que les fissures disparaître. Presser légèrement sur la boulette, comme une boule de neige, pour évacuer tout air. Lorsque la boulette est bien compacte, la mettre sur une plaque de four recouverte de papier sulfurisé. Les faire cuire au four à environ 170 °c pendant environ 20 minutes. Veiller à ne pas trop les faire cuire, surtout si t’utilises de la viande grasse. cela peut rendre les œufs écossais plutôt secs. Si la farce est très grasse, il peut être nécessaire d’enlever le jus de la plaque pendant la cuisson. Les manger sur la route ou comme snack avec une salsa. Délicieux. Oeufs d'écosse   Oeufs d'écosse Oeufs d'écosse   Oeufs d'écosse Oeufs d'écosse   Oeufs d'écosse

Pizza paléo

– une pizza, tout le monde la kiffe.. Voici ma version préférée, la base, la pâte est remplacée par une base d’œufs et des légumes. Cette recette de pizza est idéale, si le frigo doit être vidé..

La base pour une plaque au four:

  • 500 g carottes
  • 500 g céleri-rave
  • 100 g poudre d’amande
  • 6 œufs
  • sel et poivre

– Les légumes peuvent être remplacés par le chou blanc, chou-fleur, le brocoli, le panais, des patates douce etc etc..

Râper les légumes grossièrement ou finement et les égoutter. Mélanger avec les œufs, poudre d’amande, sel et poivre pour obtenir une pâte lisse. La mettre sur un papier sulfurisé huilé sur une plaque de four et étaler la ‘pâte’ ici. Presser la masse bien ensemble et dans tous les coins. Cuire au four à environ 170 dg. pendant environ 45min. Démouler sur une grille et retirer délicatement le papier sulfurisé. Remettre la base au four sur la grille à env. 250 dg. pendant 10-15min. ou jusqu’à ce que ce soit croustillant. La laisser refroidir avant d’ajouter le topping.

Topping:

  • une bonne sauce tomate
  • gruyère ou comté 12+ mois – en option
  • filet de poulet au curry
  • oignon rouge
  • ananas frais
  • tomates
  • basilic

Faire une sauce tomate simple en utilisant des oignons, de l’ail, des tomates hachées, de l’origan et laisser mijoter pendant quelques heures. Mettre l’huile de noix de coco et du curry sur une poêle chaude et cuire les tranches de filet de poulet. Frire seulement quelques minutes de chaque côté afin qu’il ne soit pas sec après la cuisson au four.

Étaler la sauce tomate sur la base, puis le fromage, les tranches de poulet, les oignons, l’ananas et des tranches de tomate. Cuire au four à environ 220dg. pour environ 10 -15min jusqu’à ce que le fromage soit fondu ou les tomates soient légèrement dorées. Garnir avec du basilic.Pizza   PizzaPizza   PizzaPizza   Pizza